Meeting Executive

Date 15 December 2022

Present Councillors Aspden (Chair), Ayre, Craghill,

D'Agorne, Mason, Runciman, Smalley, Waller

and Widdowson

In Attendance Councillor Douglas

Officers in attendance Ian Floyd – Chief Operating Officer

Bryn Roberts – Director of Governance and

**Monitoring Officer** 

Debbie Mitchell – Chief Finance Officer Neil Ferris – Corporate Director of Place Jamaila Hussain - Director of Prevention &

Commission

James Gilchrist – Director of Environment,

**Transport & Planning** 

Tracey Carter - Director of Housing, Economy

& Regeneration

Claire Foale – Assistant Director, Policy &

Strategy

Vicky Japes – Head of Housing Strategy and

Performance

Andrew Bebbington – Housing Development

Co-ordinator

Laura Bartle - Principal Strategic Planning

Policy Officer

Steve Wragg – Flood Risk Manager

Michael Howard - Senior Transport Project

Manager

## PART B - MATTERS REFERRED TO COUNCIL

## 71. York 2032: The 10-Year Plan

[See also under Part A]

The Chief Operating Officer and Assistant Director, Policy & Strategy presented a report which invited Members to review

and recommend to Council a 10-year plan entitled 'York 2032: The City Plan.

The Plan, attached as Annex A to the report, was founded on the ambitions and goals set out in the three 10-Year strategies considered by Executive on 22 November 2022. developed by working closely with city partners, it comprised an overarching vision with agreed priorities, together with 5 pledges and a series of actions on which city partners would work together. It was not a fixed plan and would continue to evolve over the months and years ahead providing an opportunity for further consultation to maintain an effective plan.

Recommended: That Council approve and adopt the York

2032: 10-Year Plan on behalf of the city.

Reason: To engage partners, city leaders, businesses,

stakeholders and residents to work together on key agreed priority areas and actions that aim to actively improve the quality of life for all York's residents.

Cllr Aspden, Chair [The meeting started at 10.32 am and finished at 12.40 pm].